MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES October 6, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at <u>1:33pm</u>, at the El Paso MPO Board Room, 211 N. Florence, 1st Floor, Suite 103, El Paso, TX, also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			Others Present:	
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
3.	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Eduardo Adame	San Elizario
4.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Don Flores	HNTB
5.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Frank Oropeza	HNTB
6.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Michael Martinez	City of Sunland Park
7.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Rebecca Pinto	TxDOT
8.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Raymond Sanchez	TxDOT
9.	Marty Boyd	TxDOT	Noemi Herrera Rojas	HNTB
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Eduardo Adame	TxDOT
11.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Melissa Montemayor	HNTB
12.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Thelma Ramirez	TxDOT
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
			Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Jeffrey Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
	Harold Love	NMDOT	Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Timothy Mc Daniel	MPO, Associate Regional Transport
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO, Transportation Financial Analyst
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO, Transportation Planning & Programs Mgr
			Sonia Perez	MPO, TDM Modeler
			Jeff Howell	MPO, Senior Planner
			Claudia Valles	MPO, Transportation Planner

(Meeting began with 9 members)

• Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

- 1. Approve the minutes for the September 1, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting
 Motion to approve the minutes from the September 1, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC)
 meeting made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.
- 2. Approve 2022 TPAC meeting dates.

 Motion to approve 2022 TPAC meeting dates made by Michelle Padilla and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ON RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB):

- 3. Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and amended Destino 2045 MTP to:
 - a. Deprogram the Borderland Expressway (Ultimate) project in FY 2029
 - b. Program the Borderland Expressway PH II (FM3255 to Railroad Dr.) project in FY 2027

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – October 6, 2021 Page 2 of 3

c. Program the Borderland Expressway PH III (BU54 to SL 375) project in FY 2029.

Motion to delete Item 3 made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

- Amend the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:
 - a. Program the Spur 320 PH I (BU54 to Railroad Dr.) project using CAT 2 and CAT 11 Rider B funds in FY 2023
 - b. Program the ELP Safety Service Patrol-HERO project using CAT 7 Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act (CRRSAA) funds in FY 2022
 - c. Amend the NM 404 Widening Project to add \$1,985,000 of NHPP funds in FY 2022
 - d. Amend the Montana RTS 3rd Year Operating Assistance project to move from FY 2024 to FY 2025

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:

a. Program the Spur 320 PH I (BU54 to Railroad Dr.) project using CAT 2 and CAT 11 Rider B funds in FY 2023 made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:

b. Program the ELP Safety Service Patrol HERO project using \$2,461,146 of Category 7 STP funds in FY2022. Further, reduce the programmed Category 7 STP funds on the John Hayes Phase I Construction Project (EP County) by \$1,230,573 and the Darrington Major Reconstruction Project (Horizon City) by \$1,230,573 in FY2022. Further, program \$1,230,573 of Category 7 Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act (CRRSAA) funds on the John Hayes Phase I Construction Project (EP County) and \$1,230,573 of CRRSAA funds on the Darrington Major Reconstruction Project (Horizon City) in FY2022. made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to: c. Amend the NM 404 Widening Project to add \$1,985,000 of NHPP funds in FY 2022 made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to amend the Destino 2045 MTP, Amended Destino 2045 MTP, and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:

d. Amend the Montana RTS 3rd Year Operating Assistance project to move from FY 2024 to FY 2025 made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Michelle Padilla. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

 October 2021 Administrative Amendment to move Montana RTS 1st Year Operating Assistance to FY 2023 and Montana RTS 2nd Year Operating Assistance to FY 2024
 Status report given by EPMPO – Gabriela Lopez

6. Tracking of CAT 9 Transportation Alternative Set-Aside (TASA) grouped projects **Status report given by EPMPO – Gabriela Lopez**

7. Training and Absence policies of members for MPO committees.

Status report given by EPMPO – Marisol Enriquez

- 8. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 MTP, TIP, and Transportation Conformity Report (TCR) Schedule Update Status report given by EPMPO Salvador Gonzalez-Ayala
- RMS 2020 Project Status Report
 Status report given by EPMPO Eduardo Calvo

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>November 3, 2021</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>October 20, 2021 by 3:00 p.m.</u>

8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:36pm by Jose Landeros and seconded by Santos Lucero. Motion passed unanimously.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – October 6, 2021 Page 3 of 3

Approved as to content:

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee